Profile of Danni Bay Jakobsen DEN64 / M.Sc. Engineering student / 29 yrs old / Based in Copenhagen / Born in Seoul, South Korea

Born in South Korea - living in Copenhagen

I was born in the capital of South Korea, Seoul, but adopted when I was only a baby. I grew up in Skive, where I started windsurfing when I was 14-yrs old. I was eager to learn how to master the small boards and sails and my biggest motivation was wave windsurfing! I started doing all disciplines and spend most of my time on Formula and Slalom.

Nothing beats a slalom race

Ever since I started windsurfing I have been fascinated by the speed and adrenalin you get, when you are approaching the buoy with full speed! I love the intensity and combination of strength, tactics and good maneuverability!


I work as a Senior Management Consultant at Deloitte Consulting, primarily in Denmark/Copenhagen. Beside, I am windsurfing and working out and trying to keep all the pieces together – oh, and travelling! 

Name: Danni Martin Bay Jakobsen
Sail no.: DEN 64
Started windsurfing: 2005 (14 years old)
Favorite place to windsurf: Maui, Hawaii.. Simply the best!
Hobbies Weightlifting, Crossfit, surfing, MTB and I love to work with different projects!
Favorite setup: Starboard iSonic 118 and Neilpryde 7.0 

Some fun facts about me you didn’t knew!

My 1RM squat


Broken legs


My 1RM bench press


No. of languages I understand


I feel truly blessed that I am able to follow my dreams, travel the world with the sport I love so much and enjoy many fantastic moments. Without my sponsors it would forever remain a dream.

Please feel free to drop my a message or call!